Race info

2017 results

Congratulations to this year's winner, North Star! Coming in with an overall time of 47:50:00. Class winners were:

Class 1 - Obedient

Class 2 - North Star

Class 3 - Kariba

All Rounders - Clockwork

Interservice - Widgeon

Youth - Bluebird

King of the Bens - Ray Ward, Donald Naylor (Obedient)

Molls of Kintyre - Claire Gordon, Briony Curtis (Marisca)

Elspeth Scott trophy for Mixed Pairs - Carrie Craig, Simon Blanchflower (Fearless Friend)

Junior King of the Bens - James Axton, Mark Bushby, Edward Selwyn-Sharpe (Bluebird)

Oban Slip Trophy for fastest Oban run time - Tim Gomersall, Alex Newman-Smith (Kariba)

Fascinator Trophy for best photographic, video or written log - will be announced at the Awards dinner

Best Battleflag - will be announced at the Awards dinner

Bill Tulloch Award for Best Sporting Endeavour - will be announced at the Awards dinner

To download a full spreadsheet of all results, please click here (Excel).

Congratulations to all the winners, and well done to everyone who participated. We hope to see you again next year.

Past results

Click below to download previous years results as an Excel spreadsheet.




Runner looking for a boat? Boat looking for runners?

Click here to find race matches.

Race rules

Quick links to download the race rules.

Race routes

Quick links to view the race routes.

Contact Us Facebook link Twitter

For all questions including entries, awards dinner, and other general enquiries click here.